Apr 04

Sliabh Luachra Cycling Juvenile Club fundraiser draw results

The draw for our fundraiser in aid of Sliabh Luachra Cycling Juvenile Club took place on Friday 1st April in Reens Garage, Rathmore.

Thank you to everyone that helped to make this a success, whether it was buying or selling tickets,

and a very big thank you to the club members that worked tirelessly to make this the success that it is.

Judicators were Garda David Woods, Diarmuid McCarthy Principal of Rathmore NS. and

John O Neil co – founder and ex manager of Rathmore Credit Union.

On the night Donie Kelleher, club chairman presented Tara Kissane, Almha Russell Kissane, Kerry Eagar from Killarney CC and Shauna O Connor from Sliabh Luachra CC with their 2015 County Championships medals.


Music was provided by the talented “Sunday cure”


1st prize was drawn by Peugeot and Reens  garage  ambassador Aislin Desmond Kerry ladies captain went to Timmy O’Connor, Barna, Scartaglen, Co Kerry.

2nd prize was drawn by Denis O Shea from the Little Bike Shop went to Danny Fitzpatrick, Taur, Newmarket, Co Cork.

3rd prize drawn by Eoin Herlihy our best juvenile seller (160 tickets) went to Catherine Walsh, Cullen, Mallow, Co Cork

4th drawn by Patricia McCarthy went to Phil O’Grady, 1 Birchill, Aghadoe, Killarney.

5th by Danny Healy Rae TD went to Aengus O’Leary, Ventilation, Gneeveguilla, Co Kerry.

6th prize was drawn by the Denis Moynihan from Denis Moynihan Tyres, Rathmore went Helen McGee, Beheenaugh, Headford, Co Kerry.

7th prize by Jerry O Sullivan our adult member best seller 300 tickets went to Sean O’Keeffe, Baunard, Gneeveguilla, Co Kerry.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>